

National Association of State Energy Officials

NASEO Clean Coal and Carbon Capture and Sequestration Study Tour and Workshop

Attendees List

June 13 – 14, 2018 Houston, Texas

Mary Anne Alvin

Technology Manager, Rare Earth Elements Program National Energy Technology Laboratory **Telephone:** 412.386.5498 **Email:** Maryanne.Alvin@netl.doe.gov

Dr. Sumesh Arora

Director of Energy and Natural Resources Division Mississippi Development Authority **Telephone:** 601.359.2552 **Email:** sarora@mississippi.org

Tiffany Bailey

Energy Development Specialist West Virginia Office of Energy Telephone: 304.957.2050 Email: Tiffany.J.Bailey@wv.gov

Jason Begger

Executive Director Wyoming Infrastructure Authority Telephone: 307.635.3573 Email: jason.begger@wyo.gov

Rick Bender

Executive Advisor Kentucky Department for Energy Development and Independence **Telephone:** 502.782.6888 **Email:** rick.bender@ky.gov

Abbey Cadden

Executive Policy Specialist Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection **Telephone:** 717.705.3769 **Email:** acadden@pa.gov

Chris Dorrington

Administrator, Air, Energy, and Mining Division Montana Department of Environmental Quality **Telephone:** 406.444.0496 **Email:** CDorrington2@mt.gov

Dr. Richard Esposito

Research and Development Program Manager, Geosciences and Carbon Management Southern Company **Email:** raesposi@southernco.com

Matthew Fry

Natural Resource Policy Advisor Office of Wyoming Governor Matt Mead **Telephone:** 307.777.4510 **Email:** matthew.fry@wyo.gov

Brian Hill

Energy Finance and Infrastructure Consultant Southern States Energy Board **Telephone:** 980.322.8122 **Email:** bhill@crescentri.com

Dr. Susan Hovorka

Principal Investigator, Gulf Coast Carbon Center, Bureau of Economic Geology The University of Texas at Austin **Telephone:** 512.471.4863 **Email:** susan.hovorka@beg.utexas.edu

Ethyan Kramer

Economic Analyst, Energy Security Section Michigan Agency for Energy **Telephone:** 517.284.8311 **Email:** KramerE4@michigan.gov

Maureen Neighbors

Chief, Energy Division Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs **Telephone:** 334.242.5292 **Email:** Maureen.Neighbors@adeca.alabama.gov

Dr. Laura Nelson

Governor's Energy Advisor and Executive Director Utah Office of Energy Development **Telephone:** 801.538.8732 **Email:** Inelson@utah.gov

Traci Rodosta

Carbon Storage Technology Manager National Energy Technology Laboratory **Telephone:** 304.285.1345 **Email:** Traci.Rodosta@netl.doe.gov

Grant Ruhl

Assistant General Counsel Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation **Telephone:** 615.313.5682 **Email:** grant.ruhl@tn.gov

Adam Schafer

Senior Advisor and Director of Community Engagement Office of Montana Governor Steve Bullock Telephone: 406.444.4521 Email: ASchafer@mt.gov

Shemika Spencer

Director of Contracts and Grants Administration National Association of State Energy Officials **Telephone:** 703.299.8800 **Email:** sspencer@naseo.org

David Terry

Executive Director National Association of State Energy Officials **Telephone:** 703.299.8800 **Email:** dterry@naseo.org

Eddy Trevino

Manager, State Energy Conservation Office Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts **Telephone:** 512.463.1876 **Email:** eddy.trevino@cpa.texas.gov

Dr. Venkat Venkataraman

Senior International Progam Advisor National Energy Technology Laboratory Telephone: 304.285.4105 Email: Venkat.Venkataraman@netl.doe.gov

Jake Wilkinson

Engineer, Michigan Energy Office Michigan Agency for Energy **Telephone:** 517.284.8339 **Email:** Wilkinsonj8@michigan.gov

Dr. Charles Zelek

Senior Economist/Team Supervisor, Energy Markets Analysis Team National Energy Technology Laboratory Telephone: 412.386.7304 Email: Charles.Zelek@hq.doe.gov