The Transportation Committee convenes State Energy Officials and NASEO affiliate members to address key policies, programs, and technologies impacting energy use in the U.S. transportation sector. The Committee meets in-person and virtually throughout the year discussing a range of issues including planning for electric vehicle (EV) infrastructure to support light, medium-and heavy-duty electrification; hydrogen fuel cell vehicle and fueling infrastructure deployment; solutions to minimize electricity demand from EV charging; and other emerging transportation-energy related issues. To learn more, contact Delaney Dixon,

Committee Co-Chairs and Leadership Team

Alexa Voytek

Co-Chair, Tennessee

Steven Polunsky

Co-Chair, Washington

Wesley Fitzgibbons


Cathleen Lewis

New Jersey

Adam Lomasney

New York

Neal Ullman