NASEO's Board of Directors serves as the association’s governing body. Accountable to the membership, the Board shapes the organization’s mission and direction and ensures that NASEO has the appropriate leadership and resources available to help achieve its strategic aims. The Board also plays a vital role in the decision-making process of the organization and ensures that all other state and affiliate members’ voices are heard.

Chair Andrew McAllister, California
Vice-Chair Vacant Position
Treasurer Molly Cripps, Tennessee
Secretary John Williams, New York
Past Chair Robert Jackson, Michigan
Parliamentarian William (Dub) Taylor, Texas
Regional Representatives Central Region
Jason Lanclos, Louisiana
Joe Francis, Nebraska

Mid-Atlantic Region
David Althoff, Jr., Pennsylvania
Dr. Mary Beth Tung, Maryland

Midwest Region
Michelle Gransee, Minnesota
Vacant Position

Northeast Region
Vacant Position
Dan Burgess, Maine

Southeast Region
Kelley Smith Burk, Florida
Mitchell Simpson, Arkansas

Western Region
Michael Furze, Washington
John Chatburn, Idaho

Affiliates' Co-Chairs Elizabeth Beardsley, U.S. Green Building Council
Matthew Morrissey, Ørsted

Board Background Materials